Your address will show here +12 34 56 78

Transparency & Consent Framework 2.0 (TCFv2) bei IAB

Bitte sorgfältig lesen

  • → Bis zum 15. August muss jeder Publisher ein TCFv2 kompatible(n) Einwilligungsmechanismus / Consent Management Platform (CMP) auf seiner Webseite integrieren, um Einschränkungen in der Monetarisierung zu verhindern.

  • → Das International Advertising Bureau (IAB) bietet TCFv2 als neue und verbesserte Lösung an.

  • → Deadline für die technische Umsetzung: 15 August 2020

  • → Im Folgenden sind alle wichtigen Informationen und Schritte erklärt

Was bedeutet Transparency & Consent Framework TCFv2?

TCFv2 (Transparency and Consent Framework) ist ein Tool, das alle Beteiligten des digitalen, programmatischen Advertising dabei unterstützen will, User-Daten DSGVO-konform zu speichern und zu verarbeiten. Hier erfährst du mehr:

TCFv2 entwickelt für Publisher?

TCFv2 bringt Vorteile mit sich, die dir helfen werden, deine Werbung zu optimieren:
  • → TCFv2 wird es dir leichter machen, Einwilligungen der User einzuholen und die User-Daten im Anschluss angemessen und sinnvoll zu nutzen. Die Basis deines Erfolgs.

  • → TCFv2 bietet höhere Transparenz für deine User, was eine höhere Loyalität zur Folge hat.

Was du dafür tun musst?

Bitte integriere eine CMP auf deiner Webseite, die TCFv2 unterstützt. Leider ist plista nicht autorisiert, dir eine passende CMP anzubieten. Bitte setze dich hierzu mit deiner IT in Verbindung, um die technische Seite zu lösen.

Was ist eine Consent Management Platform (CMP)?

Eine CMP ist die technische Infrastruktur, die ein Unternehmen verwendet, um Daten, für die der User seine Einwilligung gegeben hat, zu sammeln und zu speichern. Für den User erscheint die CMP als Einwilligungsinstrument, das ihn fragt, ob er seine Daten weitergeben möchte oder nicht. So hilft die CMP dabei, die für personenbezogene Werbung nötigen Einwilligungen zu verwalten und bietet so eine Lösung zur Erfüllung der DSGVO-Anforderungen. Verfügt deine Webseite nicht über eine TCFv2 kompatible CMP kann dies dazu führen, dass deine Einnahmen ab Mitte August (siehe Frist oben) sinken werden.

Wie finde ich eine passende CMP für meine Webseite?
CMP-Beispiel:
  • Text Hover

Was ist, wenn ich bereits eine CMP integriert habe?

Solltest du bereits eine CMP auf deiner Webseite integriert haben, musst du trotzdem sicherstellen, dass diese auch von der IAB zertifiziert ist. Wenn deine CMP lediglich TCF 1.0 unterstützt und du noch auf TCFv2 upgraden musst, solltest du deinen CMP Anbieter kontaktieren und sicherstellen, dass dein CMP alle Anforderungen der neuen Version erfüllt.

Wie plista mit der Erhebung von Daten umgeht

Für folgende Zwecke (Purposes) verarbeitet plista als „Global Vendor“ (ID177), User-Daten:
  • → Purpose 1: Store and/or access information on a device

  • → Purpose 7: Measure ad performance

  • → Purpose 8: Measure content performance

  • → Purpose 10: Develop and improve products

  • → Special Purpose 2: Technically deliver ads or content

Weitere Quellen

Wir sind für dich da!

Zusammenfassend ist es essentiell, dass du den Vorgaben der TCFv2 folgst und eine CMP der IAB bis zum 15. August 2020 auf deiner Webseite integrierst. Da wir keinen Zugriff auf das Backend deiner Webseite haben, sind wir nicht in der Lage, die CMP für dich zu integrieren, werden dich aber so gut es geht dabei unterstützen. Falls du also noch Fragen haben solltest, etwas unklar ist oder du nicht weißt, wie du vorgehen sollst, kontaktiere uns gerne und wir stehen dir während dieses Prozesses mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Dein plista Publisher Development Team

*Bitte beachte, dass die obigen Informationen weder als Rechtsberatung gedacht sind noch als solche ausgelegt werden sollten.

Your address will show here +12 34 56 78

Transparency & Consent Framework 2.0 (TCFv2) by IAB

Read carefully

  • → From 15th of August every Publisher must be compliant with TCFv2 via a CMP integrated onto website to avoid significant consequences and effects on advertising payouts

  • → The International Advertising Bureau (IAB) provides TCFv2 as a solution to meet GDPR requirements and maintain the yield on your website

  • → This website provides all important information of what needs to be done and why

Until August 15th, 2020, you must comply with the Transparency & Consent Framework (TCFv2) by implementing a TCFv2-compatible Content Management Provider (CMP) on your website to avoid any monetization consequences. CMPs that are still based on TCF 1.0 will no longer be supported with advertising.

What is Transparency & Consent Framework (TCFv2)?

Transparency and Consent Framework, or TCFv2, is a policy that helps all parties in the digital programmatic advertising chain to comply with GDPR when processing, storing, and/or accessing user’s data. Learn more here:

How does TCFv2 affect publishers?

Migrating to TCFv2 brings you great advantages in your advertising ecosystem. With this framework, you get:
  • → Easier compliance in gathering consent and appropriate use of user data- this is the base for you to keep your yield

  • → More transparency for your readers, which can potentially promote user loyalty

What do I need to do?

If you haven’t already, you must integrate a CMP that supports TCFv2 onto your website. Since we as plista are a vendor, we unfortunately are unable to provide you with a CMP- you must coordinate with your IT department to hold responsibility in the technical integration.

What is a Consent Management Platform (CMP)?

A Consent Management Platform (CMP) is the technical infrastructure a business uses to collect and store data that customers have consented to be used and for targeting purposes. For a user, the CMP appears as the consent tool, which asks whether they would like to share their data or not. In this way, CMP helps to manage the consent required for personal advertising and thus offers a solution for meeting the GDPR requirements. If your website does not have a TCFv2-compatible CMP, this can lead to your income falling from mid-August (see deadline above).

How can I find one to integrate it onto my site?
CMP Example:
  • Text Hover

What if I already have a CMP in place?

Should you already have a CMP in place, check if your CMP is IAB certified. If it only supports TCF 1.0 and you still need to upgrade to TCFv2, contact your CMP provider to determine if the requirements are met and updated in time for the August 15th deadline.

How plista handles data consent

plista’s purposes as a Global Vendor (ID177) for needing consent are as follows:
  • → Purpose 1: Store and/or access information on a device

  • → Purpose 7: Measure ad performance

  • → Purpose 8: Measure content performance

  • → Purpose 10: Develop and improve products

  • → Special Purpose 2: Technically deliver ads or content

More Resources

We are here for you

To summarize, you must comply with TCFv2 by integrating an IAB-approved CMP until August 15th. Still have questions on any of the above or need further clarification? Reach out to us, and we are happy to further educate you on the topic and consult you on the matter. Please note, we as plista are unable to integrate your CMP as we do not have access to the backend of your website – this is something you must take care of with your IT department.

Your plista Publisher Development Team

*Note the information above is not intended to be legal advice nor should it be construed as such.